Svitla Smart Talk: Testing at scale — how to test when you go globally with a fleet of thousands of machines (подія в архіві)

Took place
10 October 2023 (Tuesday)
Time
19:00
Place
online
Price
free

We’d like to run multiple types of tests — unit tests, end-to-end tests, manual tests, A/B tests. How should we organize them so they are fast and reliable? What to do if we need to handle GDPR-protected data? How can we run those tests when thousands of machines handle the traffic? How to roll back?

In this talk, we’ll see how to build a real-life end-to-end testing pipeline used in the biggest companies in the world. We’ll start with unit tests running locally in milliseconds, go through correctness tests, regression tests, performance tests, and security tests, and finally end with A/B tests proving that our code is correct and provides a better customer experience. All of that is based on experience with desktop, mobile, service, and machine learning domains at the biggest companies.

Speaker

Adam Furmanek — Software Developer, Blogger, Public Speaker, Book Writer. Interested in systems programming, .NET and JVM internals, big data, and machine learning.

Event details:

When — October 10: CDT — 11 PM, PDT — 9 AM
Ukraine — 7 PM, Poland — 6 PM, Mexico — 10 AM, Costa Rica — 10 AM, Argentina — 1 PM.
Duration — 1.5 hours (60 min. Speech + 30 min. Q&A)
Language — English

All other details will be sent after registration.
Registration is free and mandatory.

REGISTRATION LINK.
FACEBOOK EVENT.

👍ПодобаєтьсяСподобалось0
До обраногоВ обраному0
LinkedIn
Дозволені теги: blockquote, a, pre, code, ul, ol, li, b, i, del.
Ctrl + Enter
Дозволені теги: blockquote, a, pre, code, ul, ol, li, b, i, del.
Ctrl + Enter

Підписатись на коментарі